

SHORTLIST

Arts and Entertainment Journalist of the Year

Janet Christie Brian Ferguson Teddy Jamieson Beverley Lyons Jan Patience Susan Swarbrick The Scotsman / Scotland on Sunday The Scotsman / Scotland on Sunday The Herald Scottish Mail on Sunday The Sunday Post The Herald

Best Coverage of a Live Event

Brian Copland Abbi Garton-Crosbie Kris Gilmartin Shona Gossip Stacey Mullen

Campaign of the Year

Glasgow Times Scottish Daily Mail The Herald The Sunday Post The Sunday Post

Columnist of the Year

Susan Dalgety Catherine Deveney Kerry Hudson John Macleod Euan McColm

Feature Writer

Paul English Patricia Kane Gaby Mackay Neil Mackay Gavin Madeley

- The Courier Kirkton Riots The National - Gender Reform The Scottish Sun - The Queen Press and Journal - Skye Shooting Glasgow Times - Queen's Death
- Beat the Squeeze Dementia Concussion Scotland's Covid Memorial Campaign Women's Health In Plain Sight

sponsored by Edrington

- The Scotsman Press and Journal Press and Journal Scottish Daily Mail Scotland on Sunday
- sponsored by The Glenmorangie Company Sunday Times and Sunday Post Scottish Mail on Sunday The Herald / Glasgow Times The Herald / The Herald on Sunday Scottish Daily Mail

Financial/Business Journalist of the Year sponsored by Royal Bank of Scotland

Michael Glackin Maria Gran Martyn McLaughlin Peter Ranscombe Martin Williams The Sunday Times Scotland The Courier The Scotsman Scottish Field The Herald / Herald on Sunday

Food and Drink Writer of the Year

sponsored by Diageo

Julia BrycePress and JournalRosalind ErskineThe ScotsmanRon McKennaThe HeraldChitra RamaswamyThe Times ScotlandCatriona ThomsonThe Scotsman

Front Page of the Year

Border Telegraph Scotland on Sunday Scottish Daily Mail Sunday National The Scotsman

Interviewer of the Year

Vicky Allan Jonathan Brocklebank Emma Cowing John Greechan Neil Mackay The Herald Scottish Daily Mail Scottish Daily Mail The Times Scotland The Herald / The Herald on Sunday

Journalism Team of the Year

Scottish Daily Mail - Death of the Queen Scottish Daily Mail - Dementia Concussion The Scotsman - Death of Queen Elizabeth The Scottish Sun - Council Elections The Scottish Sun - Rossi The Sunday Post - Ukraine

Local Campaign of the Year

Greenock Telegraph Largs and Millport News The Orcadian Line of Duty Raise Funds for Alara Ukraine

Local Feature Writer of the Year

Mark HarcusThe OrcadianAlan HendryJohn O-Groat Journal / Caithness CourierJack HowseGreater Govan HillLewis McBlaneThe Northern ScotIain SmithThe Alloa and Hillfoots Advertiser

Local Reporter of the Year

Sarah Gilmour Tom Grant Ross Hanvidge Mark Harcus Tristan Stewart-Robertson The Orcadian The Clydebank Post / Dumbarton and Vale Reporter Ayrshire Weekly Press The Orcadian Clyde Weekly Press

News Photographer of the Year

Jane Barlow Wattie Cheung Lisa Ferguson Jason Hedges Jeff Mitchell sponsored by VisitScotland Press Association Scottish Daily Mail The Scotsman Press and Journal Getty Images

News Website of the Year

Glasgow Times Press and Journal The Courier The Scotsman The Scottish Sun

Nicola Barry Award

Janet Boyle Heather Dewar Karin Goodwin Helen Puttick Marion Scott

sponsored by Women in Journalism Scotland

The Sunday Post Scottish Daily Mail The Ferret The Times Scotland The Sunday Post

Podcast of the Year

The Ferret - The FFS Show Podcast The Times Scotland - Stories of Our Time The Scottish Sun - Laughter Unlocked The Scotsman - How to be an Independent Country Glasgow Times - Glasgow Crime Stories

Political Journalist of the Year

sponsored by Law Society of Scotland

Kieran Andrews	The Times Scotland
Tom Eden	Scottish Daily Mail
Conor Matchett	The Scotsman
Chris Musson	The Scottish Sun
Calum Ross	Press and Journal

Regional Feature Writer of the Year

Glasgow Times
Press and Journal
The Courier
Press and Journal
The Herald

Regional Reporter of the Year

Stuart Findlay	Press and Journal
David Goodwin	Greenock Telegraph
Alastair Gossip	Press and Journal
Dale Haslam	Press and Journal
Amanda Keenan	Glasgow Times

Reporter of the Year

Marc Horne Martyn McLaughlin Marion Scott Jen Stout Gordon Tait

Scoop of the Year

Jason Allardyce Andrew Harries Marion Scott Gordon Tait Martin Williams

Specialist Reporter of the Year

Janet Boyle Paul Dobson Graham Grant Graham Mann Martyn McLaughlin

sponsored by Openreach

The Times Scotland The Scotsman The Sunday Post The Sunday Post The Scottish Sun

sponsored by SNS

The Sunday Times Scotland Scottish Daily Mail The Sunday Post The Scottish Sun - Rossi The Herald / Herald on Sunday - Scottish Power

The Sunday Post The Ferret Scottish Daily Mail The Scottish Sun - Crime The Scotsman

Sports Columnist of the Year

Heather Dewar	Scottish Daily Mail
Michael Grant	The Times Scotland
John Greechan	The Times Scotland
Gary Keown	Scottish Mail on Sunday
Aidan Smith	The Scotsman

Sports Feature Writer of the Year

Heather Dewar	Scottish Daily Mail
Michael Grant	The Times Scotland
Gareth Law	The Scottish Sun
Stephen McGowan	Scottish Daily Mail
Aidan Smith	The Scotsman

Sports News Writer of the Year

Andy Devlin	The Scottish Sun
Heather Dewar	Scottish Daily Mail
Robert Grieve	The Scottish Sun
Stephen McGowan	Scottish Daily Mail
Alan Temple	The Courier

Sports Photographer of the Year

Jane Barlow	Press Association
James Gunn	North of Scotland Newspapers/John O'Groat Journal
Ross MacDonald	Scottish News and Sports Ltd
Ian MacNicol	Getty Images
Wullie Marr	Press and Journal

Student of the Year

Luke Chafer	The Glasgow Guardian
Natasha Coyle	The Glasgow Guardian
Kimberley Mannion	The Glasgow Guardian
Seán McGill	ENRG Culture / ENRG Sport / Deadline News
Christiana Opoku	Glasgow Standard
Young Journalist of the Year	sponsored by Muckle Media

Justin Bowie Brendan Duggan Sophie Goodwin Constance Kampfner Harry Williamson The Courier / Press and Journal DC Thomson Press and Journal The Times Scotland The Scottish Sun