

## **Universal Credit national expansion**

Following the successful roll out of Universal Credit in the north-west of England, the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) can provide details of the first tranche of national expansion to local authorities and jobcentres.

Universal Credit will roll out to new claims from single people, who would otherwise have been eligible for Jobseeker's Allowance, including those with existing Housing Benefit and Working Tax Credit claims.

The list below is a provisional planning assumption for the tranche one roll out sites that will begin to deliver Universal Credit between February and April 2015. We are committed to working closely with local authorities before confirming or announcing further details about the roll out schedule.

Once tranche one is complete Universal Credit will be available in 1 in 3 jobcentres across Great Britain with more jobcentres to roll out in subsequent tranches until national expansion is complete in spring 2016.

This list is in alphabetical order by local authority.

Local authority	Jobcentre
Ashford Borough Council	Ashford JCP
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council	Barnsley JCP Goldthorpe JCP Wombwell JCP
Basildon Council	Basildon JCP
Bassetlaw District Council	Retford JCP Worksop JCP
Bedford Borough Council	Bedford JCP
Birmingham City Council	Broad Street JCP Birmingham City JCP Erdington JCP Handsworth JCP Kings Heath JCP Washwood Heath JCP Perry Barr JCP Sutton Coldfield JCP Selly Oak JCP Birmingham South West JCP

Local authority	Jobcentre
Birmingham City Council	Yardley JCP
Boston Borough Council	Boston JCP
Breckland Council	Dereham JCP Thetford JCP
Brentwood Borough Council	Brentwood JCP
Calderdale Council	Brighouse JCP Halifax JCP Todmorden JCP
Chesterfield Borough Council	Chesterfield JCP Staveley JCP
City of Edinburgh Council	Edinburgh City JCP High Riggs JCP Leith JCP Wester Hailes JCP
City of London Corporation	City Tower JCP
City of York Council	York Stonebow JCP
Colchester Borough Council	Colchester JCP
Corby Borough Council	Corby JCP
Craven District Council	Skipton JCP
Daventry District Council	Daventry JCP
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council	Dudley JCP Halesowen JCP Stourbridge JCP
Dumfries & Galloway Council	Annan JCP Dumfries JCP Stranraer JCP
East Lothian Council	Musselburgh JCP
East Staffordshire Borough Council	Burton JCP
Erewash Borough Council	Ilkeston JCP Long Eaton JCP
Flintshire County Council	Flint JCP Mold JCP

Local authority	Jobcentre
Forest Heath District Council	Bury St. Edmunds JCP
	Milldenhall JCP Newmarket JCP
Hambleton District Council	Northallerton JCP
Harborough District Council	Market Harborough JCP
Hartlepool Borough Council	Hartlepool JCP
Hastings Borough Council	Hastings JCP
Herefordshire Council	Hereford JCP
	Leominster JCP Ross-On-Wye JCP
	ROSS-OH-WYE JCP
Highland Council	Dingwall JCP
	Fort William JCP Invergordon JCP
	Portree JCP
	Wick JCP
Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council	Hinckley JCP
Lichfield District Council	Lichfield JCP
London Borough of Barnet	Barnet JCP
	Edgware JCP Hendon JCP
	Finchley JCP
London Borough of Brent	Harlesden JCP
	Kilburn JCP
	Wembley JCP Willesden JCP
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham	Fulham JCP
	Shepherds Bush JCP
London Borough of Hounslow	Hounslow JCP
London Borough of Tower Hamlets	Poplar JCP
London Borough of Wandsworth	Wandsworth JCP
Maidstone Borough Council	Maidstone JCP
Melton Borough Council	Melton Mowbray JCP
Mendip District Council	Frome JCP

Local authority	Jobcentre
Mendip District Council	Wells JCP
Midlothian Council	Dalkeith JCP Penicuik JCP
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council	Neath JCP Port Talbot JCP
Newcastle City Council	Newcastle City JCP Newcastle East JCP Newcastle West JCP
Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council	Kidsgrove JCP Newcastle-under-Lyme JCP
North Ayrshire Council	Irvine JCP Kilbirnie JCP Saltcoats JCP
North Lanarkshire Council	Airdrie JCP Bellshill JCP Cumbernauld JCP Motherwell JCP
North Somerset Council	Clevedon JCP Weston Super Mare JCP
Oxford City Council	Oxford JCP
Redditch Borough Council	Redditch JCP
Rother District Council	Bexhill JCP
Rugby Borough Council	Rugby JCP
Ryedale District Council	Ryedale JCP
Scottish Borders Council	Eyemouth JCP Galashlels JCP Hawick JCP
Sedgemoor District Council	Bridgwater JCP
Shropshire Council	Bridgnorth JCP Market Drayton JCP Oswestry JCP Shrewsbury JCP Whitchurch JCP
Southampton City Council	Southampton JCP

Local authority	Jobcentre
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council	Southend JCP
South Kesteven District Council	Grantham JCP Stamford JCP
South Oxfordshire District Council	Didcot JCP
South Somerset District Council	Yeovil JCP
Stratford-on-Avon District Council	Stratford-upon-Avon JCP
Suffolk Coastal District Council	Felixstowe JCP Leiston JCP Woodbridge JCP
Swale Borough Council	Sheerness JCP Sittingbourne JCP
Swindon Borough Council	Swindon JCP
Tamworth Borough Council	Tamworth JCP
Taunton Deane Borough Council	Taunton JCP
Tendring District Council	Clacton JCP Harwich JCP
Thurrock Council	Grays JCP
Torfaen County Borough Council	Cwmbran JCP Pontypool JCP
Vale of White Horse District Council	Abingdon JCP
Waveney District Council	Beccles JCP Lowestoft JCP
West Dunbartonshire Council	Alexandria JCP Clydebank JCP Dumbarton JCP
West Oxfordshire District Council	Witney JCP
West Somerset District Council	Minehead JCP
Wiltshire Council	Chippenham JCP Devizes JCP Salisbury JCP Trowbridge JCP
Wrexham County Borough Council	Wrexham JCP